“Celebrate our cities” in New Brunswick, home to eight cities. Moncton, Dieppe, Fredericton, Saint John, Edmundston, Campbellton, Bathurst and Miramichi https://www.tourismnewbrunswick.ca/See/Cities.aspx Prince Edward Island has 2 cities, Charlottetown and Summerside, and clear rules as to who may form a city. “Under the province’s Municipal Government Act, a municipality may incorporate …(Read More)


Here is Wentworth Park and the children’s playground. The photograph, taken from the foot of Wentworth Street looking east, shows the vacant spaces of the former Glendenning field now occupied by the Curling Rink and the Woodlawn Dairy plant. At the extreme right is the edge of the outdoor rink …(Read More)

Blink Bonnie

This was the first house on the Prince Arthur’s Park hillside, constructed and occupied about 1870 by John P. Esdaile, Esq., a Montreal merchant. The Russells later called the place “Mount Pleasant.” The Redmonds re-named it “Blink Bonnie.”